Women’s History Month Celebration


Mark your calendars because you are invited!

Treasurer Michael W.Frerichs will be hosting a celebration for

Women’s History Month

Tuesday, March 26th at 12 noon on the concourse level of JRTC.

The Treasurer has also posted an event to Facebook that you’re more than welcome to share, too.

Award recipients include:

  • Outstanding Service in Business, Jacki Robinson-Ivy, The Northern Trust
  • Outstanding Commitment in Community Service, Dr. Arloa Sutter, Breakthrough Urban Ministries
  • Outstanding Commitment in Education, Dr. Janice Jackson, Chicago Public Schools
  • Outstanding Achievement in Workforce and Labor, Tabatha Stambaugh, Illinois Laborers Local 477
  • Outstanding Service in Leadership, Deputy Commissioner Anette Nance-Holt, Chicago Fire Department
  • Outstanding Commitment as an Elected Official, Judge Aurelia Pucinski, Illinois Appellate Court


Wishing you peace and prosperity,

Daniel Pogorzelski